MacGyver would have been proud

It was late autumn and was unusually,bitterly cold. Our rabbit hutch had yet to be winterized and I was very worried about the open screened windows.

I bundled up to see if the bunnies were ok. My nose hairs became stiff in an instant after venturing into the back yard.

A light bulb went off!

I returned to the house and retrieved a newspaper and a bucket of water. I needed only to dampen a sheet of paper and hold it to the screen. It froze on contact! I repeated this marvel on each window. The coldest winds were not only stopped but when the day warmed, the paper fell away on its own to let the air in again.

I patted myself on the back all that day.

Powered by Plinky

Tell me something good...

