Louis’ Sheep

There was this man. His name was Louis.

He got involved with a lady named Flo.

He owned a farm and sold some sheep.

All he wanted was to make some dough.

Louis was a bachelor and timid about things.

His lady friend was hot on his trail.

She wanted marriage right away.

Faster than two shakes of a little  lamb’s tail.

He tried to sell her a sheep instead.

He said, “This pretty girl will do.”

Flo had had quite enough!

” I really don’t wanna lose you (Lou’s ewe)!”

“Then take a ram, bam, thank-you  madame.”

Louis was buried out beyond the old oak tree.

THE END

I admit it. I was drinking twisted tea when I wrote this. I am a silly frog.

One thought on “Louis’ Sheep

Tell me something good...

