My Colorful Question

My Colorful Question

Gray is cool.

Red’s for stop.

Yellow sunny

Lemon drop.

Green is mowing.

Black is sleek.

Pink is ” kiss me

On the cheek”.

Orange cleanses.

Aqua marine.

Silver is metal.

White can’t be seen.

Brown is earthy.

Smells like moss.

Gold is glitter

And a gloss.

Lime taste of sour.

Chartreuse  delight.

Nose is Maroon.

Sniffles at night.

Emerald rich color.

Ruby a gem.

Diamonds are clearly

Not one of them.

Peach is a flavor.

It goes well with Cream.

Coffee excluded.

Sweet cloudy dream.

Purple a plum fruit.

Sassy sort of hue.

The only thing I can’t explain.

Why is sadness Blue?

13 thoughts on “My Colorful Question

  1. A lovely poem!! So cheery!!! Brown – smells like moss…heheheh
    It’s my faaaaaaaaaavorite color though… boring, but earthy 🙂
    LOVED the poem! Thoroughly enjoyed reading it…
    And I too always wonder why Blue is associated with sadness! I mean “Monday Blues”??? Why?? It’s such a fresh and lovely color…
    Phew… who knows why!

  2. Thank-you for the confidence building praise 🙂
    I LOVE the smell of earth and brown is all I need to say to experience it.
    I must thank Jingle for introducing me to lovely people.
    Have a great day…I feel sparkley !

  3. forget to tell you,
    you are represented as fresh poet in my POETS Rally,
    I welcome you to participate,

    sign in from my poetry blog by clicking on my name here,
    comment to leave your link,
    visit 18 poets from my participant list is the requirement…

    Cheers!
    do nothing is you decide not to join,

Tell me something good...

