What’s eating me up?

It is very upsetting to me that I have lost so much faith in law makers, police officers and our courts.

Am I a victim of propaganda or a person who knows a corrupt reality?

I realize that our current media is much more efficient in showing and interested in the “bad” things that happen. Bad stuff has always gone on.

Greed will never be erased. Injustices make justice more precious.

Where can a person go to find answers rather than more questions?

I love our country deeply. Yes, our Star Spangled Banner gives me goosebumps. From where I sit, money or the lack of it, decides justice in our courts more often than values. The courts are deciding legislative matters, the people vote on referendums and are ignored. The rules for police officers and “big shots” are not the same as for the greater majority.

I do not think we should accept arguments about race or national origin. The REAL deal is about wealth and the power which comes from it.

I’m tired of the blame game. Tired of the every thing “has to be fair” argument. Mostly, the mistrust I have in our government is wearing me out. It is changing me…I want to believe in the goodness of folks. I want to believe that voters have intelligent arguments and reasons for their votes. I want to believe that our media hasn’t an agenda of its own.

BUT I DON’T.

Please convince me that I have nothing to fear.

2 thoughts on “What’s eating me up?

  1. Susan, I take it that you consider yourself as a Christian?
    The answers to all of your queries are contained in the Bible. If you really want peace of mind in regard to what is now happening world-wide among government heads, keep in mind that Christ Jesus when he was hauled before the court just prior to his being impaled, stated in John 18:36: “Jesus answered: “My kingdom is no part of this world. If my kingdom were part of this world, my attendants would have fought that I should not be delivered up to the Jews. But, as it is, my kingdom is not from this source.”

Tell me something good...

