Watching them grow…

My Granddaughter and Daughter

Kids are the quintessential shape shifters! Even when I see them almost every day, “BANG” on any given morning, they are bigger than the day before.

I’ve concluded that growth is not at all gradual. My day care babies go home on Fridays and come back a “clothes size” larger the next Monday.

I look at my granddaughter (now 5). When did she become a little girl? I’ll never forget the time, her mother, went to bed a little girl and came to breakfast, a young woman. It was literally overnight! You’d think this kind of change would be visible as it takes place.

For goodness sake, treasure those days of childhood or you’ll blink and they’ll be gone.

4 thoughts on “Watching them grow…

Tell me something good...

