NaNo Month

…so I’m writing a novel.

So far, it is very cool. I keep telling myself don’t worry about the word count and keep going.

I have three separate stories going on and hope to tie them together. At the very least, I have the beginning of three stories.

My word count is just under 4,000 but the possibilities are endless. I may have to categorize it as a novel for young readers. But that is OK with me.

Right now, it is Science Fiction (my favorite genre.) I am working on it as I walk through my day or run, since my days are rushed.

Some of the subject is me.

Some is from my past.

Some is from my weird old mind.

I’m not giving up and I’m not editing it until November is over.

I recommend just sitting and writing to anyone who wants to see what they are capable of. Having lots of fun.

~Susan

7 thoughts on “NaNo Month

  1. Congratulations Susan, I got off to a roaring start, but then sort of hit a logistics wall. Mine is about an equestrian trip across the country or at least to Canada. I still haven’t decided that for sure.

    Happy writing, I think you will make your 50k words.

    • You have more faith in me than I.
      I love the subject matter of your novel! I haven’t been a traveler so I’d love to read it.
      Wish you could include that magnificent horse aroma that I so much miss. Next to pine needles, that is my favorite aroma!
      Good luck to you too!

  2. Susan, so delighted to find that you are not only pursuing this but you are having fun with it and not letting it stress you out. Bravo!

    I’d bet that you would do a fab job with a YA story. And certainly – though not exactly on target – a collection of children’s poems would be welcome by some astute publsher.

    Write on …

  3. OH MY GOOOOSH.
    THAT IS SOOOOOOOO EPIC.
    If you write a book, I would totally buy it and then show it off in my school, and be all, “BWAHAHAHAAA! I KNOW A REAL LIVE AUTHOR! AM I FANCY, OR WHAT?!”
    That’s soooo coooool! >.< I can't even wait I wanna' read it now~ THAT'S SO COOL, KEEP GOING, RAAAWR! Aaack I'm so excited~

  4. Greetings, How are you?
    It is a thrill to land on your magical poetry land today! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
    Jingle Poetry has magic, wonders, and miracles theme going on this week,
    Hope to see your contribution.
    Old poems, or poems unrelated to our theme are welcome.
    We treasure your support ! Come on in soon.
    Have A Lovely Tuesday!
    Happy Thanksgiving, You Rock!
    xxx

    keep it up,
    you have made 2/3 so far,
    will be there…

Tell me something good...

