Zabby Eight Update 12/10/10

I had the pleasure of talking with Alodda on the play phone yesterday. As soon as we finished talking, Alodda arrived at my house.

Kat explained how she’s able to get around so quickly.

“Alodda got fast shoes at K-Mart Layaway.”

“Katherine, that’s amazing. How much do they cost?”

“One pair are two dollars, two pairs are one dollar and you can buy a dozen pairs for fifty-five cents.”

“That’s the best bulk item deal that I ever heard about!”

“I’m giving everyone a pair of fast shoes for Christmas.” Then she demonstrated how well they worked 🙂

A little later…Kat was arguing with her cousin. She told Maddie that she was talking to Santa on the play phone. Maddie really screamed to get a chance to talk. Kat was enjoying the power and with an evil smile held on to the phone. I asked her to share with Maddie and why was it taking so long?

“Grandma, please, these things take time.” She took a deep breath prolonging Maddie’s distress and said, “Everyone knows that you need air in your belly to talk. I’m ready now. Here you go Maddie.”

What a stinker!

4 thoughts on “Zabby Eight Update 12/10/10

  1. What a character Kat is. She really has a head on her shoulders, and is quite a natural psychologist, as well, isn’t she? Gotta love the kid.

    • Thanks for your comment Helen. I think Katherine is a real keeper 🙂
      My computer is being repaired…Hope your holiday season is joyful!
      Don’t know when I’ll be back on a daily basis…

Tell me something good...

