If My Pet Could Talk

Ollie is a really good boy!

“Oh Mama, I am such a lucky dog! I get to run in the forest and chase chipmunks almost every weekend and sleep under the covers next to you every night. My Dad tastes great after he eats all those evening snacks. When I lick his face, he is the most delightful combination of salty and sweet. I’ve also come to enjoy the taste of Tabasco sauce now that I have licked many of his plates clean.

A few times Aunt Donna has slept with me while you were not home. I missed you but felt safe and happy.

Those kids step on me and take my toys but I enjoy their snacks falling to the floor from time to time. It is a good trade off. You have to admit I am the REAL “quicker picker upper” when it comes to baby formula.

Thanks for bringing me in at night when we are camping. I can hear those coyotes but pretend that I can’t…don’t even want to make trouble for them from inside the camper. Those guys mean business! That’s why I never let my girl, Katherine, out of my sight. I would take them ALL on to protect her.

You don’t have to thank me for catching mice. It’s what I do. Sorry about the bunnies…all are “chippies” to me. Besides, your garden would have been picked to the bone. (excuse the pun:-)

When the kids are playing inside the fence, don’t worry. No stranger will approach as I am on guard at all times.

Most of all, thanks for all the fun car trips. I can’t wait for the flea market to open. Many friends wait to see me and those aromas are so interesting and exciting! Walking on a leash allows me to show off those manners that I have learned. I hope to set a great example on behalf of Jack Russells everywhere.

Hey, there’s my neighbor. May I go out?”

Powered by Plinky

4 thoughts on “If My Pet Could Talk

  1. Oh, you captured it! “Dog-speak”, that is! And he looks just like our Rocket! Too cute!

  2. hahaha…this is just awesome, Sue!!!
    I am pretty darned sure he can give Bounty a run for their money! 🙂
    He seems a real great companion indeed!! And a very cute one too…
    (hugs to you AND him)
    xoxooxx

Tell me something good...

