Stranger Danger

You are wiser than you’ve ever been.

Your brain knows right from wrong.

There’s a story I must tell,

Because I know you’re strong.

*

A stranger shouted out my name.

I didn’t know his face.

He said he needed help from me,

Which COULDN’T be the case.

I  ran away as he approached,

Keeping lots of space!

NO adult needs help from kids.

So I kept that speedy pace.

If a person’s strange, that IS the rule.

Away from them you race!

Even if they shout or cry,

Quickly leave that place!

*

Remember manners don’t even count,

When there comes up a  stranger.

You won’t get at all  in trouble, friend,

You’ll get right out of  danger!

2 thoughts on “Stranger Danger

Tell me something good...

