World Down Syndrome Day

My great-nephew is the cutest, happiest and most delightful child I’ve ever had the pleasure to care for. He has a loving BIG sister and Down Syndrome.

Cameron and I laugh at each other through-out the day. I am so blessed by the joy he floods me with…The term special needs applies more to me than to that little guy. He fills my day with laughter and love and those needs ARE special to me and the world he embraces.

Today is World Down Syndrome Day and I feel special  to know Cameron so well.

3 thoughts on “World Down Syndrome Day

  1. Down syndrome children are the cutest! Im a student of Physical Therapy and Im hoping I can make things easier and happier for Kids with Down syndrome.

Tell me something good...

